Individual Reactions to Crossdressing

20/02/2014 19:10

Each person reacts individually to change.

 

This blog explains how my wife and myself reacted, talked and got through the weird admission of "I like to dress in womens clothes... I'm a Crossdresser"

Some people may spend a lot of time or remain in stage 1-2 of the change Curve whilst others may skip straight to step 3 or 4. (See Karen Adlers book something to confess as Karen flew through these stages in a matter of weeks)

Moving from stage 1 to 2 to 3 is most common and there’s no right or wrong way about this but open communication is always key yet prone to clamming up and burring your head in the sand.

Some reach stage 4 Acceptance which can only be good in a relationship but not to the detriment of anyone’s health should you move onto stage 4 but really you’re at stage 2 or 3.

In my experience from time to time you can move from 3 back to 2 and other iterations which is why open honest communication is vital.

 

Please continue reading the blog if this intro on the Kubler-Ross change curve  makes sense and seems feasible in relation to crossdressing.

 

I hope the blog will help you understand what I believe to be the trans spectrum ie the differing degrees of crossdressing and how myself and my wife progressed through this strange phenomenon. The rest of the blog I suppose outlines that the Kubler-Ross curve is something we actually went through without realising it until I stumbled apon it via a google search....