Busy Busy Busy work work work half chances to dress unfulfilling

05/03/2016 07:39

Over the last 2 weeks I've dressed twice, well sort of..

 

Working from home and the wife probably noting I'm stressed in work.. more peed off by the amount of work I have as a lone wolf with other sections of useless people tripping over eachother doing sod all whilst I struggle.. funny how reorgs work lessen staff in a critical area then take on more in a B.S. area.. anyway I digress she text something along the lines of 'are you dressed' and I said 'no' and she said 'why not ?' so I thought sod it and quick wash and shave and my usual 10 minute transformation then back to work all dolled up makeup looking good in a red dress and heels starting my relaxation therapy then the wifes on the phone our youngest has just thrown up in school and shes going to pick up and bring home.. mad dash to get back to Dad mode within 30 mins in the red dress…

 

Next chance to dress working from home most of this week so I thought well I have some time to unwind as lots to catch up with working from home in isolation.. so Monday wife takes kids to school quick bath and shave blah blah blah by 10:00 I'm all crossdressed up again quite happy with my makeup etc and how I feel...10:45 pops up on my screen video conference in 15 mins argghhh.. mad dash makeup off back to Alpha male Engineer mode and made the video conference.

 

So dressed twice in the last two weeks but only for very short periods of time what a waste of makeup.. I could have dressed tues, wed or friday as I worked from home again (so much to do and cant do it in the office as too many distractions mainly from people asking me to help them with things which are either no longer to do with me or have never been to do with me but they value my opinion … nice I suppose to be thought of as an expert and a font of knowledge but another reorg and I could easily be struck off by people above who don't know their bum from their elbow… how does one become a director when you've never done the jobs below you're directing?)..

 

I didn't dress again in the week as just too much work to do ...so frustrating when my chance to dress working from home is outweighed by there's just too much work to do to spare the 30 mins or so it takes to transform both ways..

 

The answer may be to have a night in dressed and unwind if we could get baby sitters and also have a sort out of “Davinas” wardrobe maybe.