Even more questions and answers --- it isnt all that... its simple

25/04/2016 17:11

More questions and answers sessions

 

I don't feel cross dressing affects how I see myself as a man, it's just something I do which I don't think affects anything to do with me as a man.. In the same way as if I liked to dress up as something else other than a woman .. simple as that really..

 

Women as very attractive to me and femininity is preferable and a woman who makes an effort to look her best and as written about before dresses nice, nice makeup nice perfume hair done nice and preferably nice hosiery and heels.

 

An observation - Women can separate their very primal attraction to men from the attractiveness of others.

This is something women must posses which men 'switch off' I think as I can't tell if a man is attractive or not other than basing it on what I hear women say about certain actors or celebrities being good looking but I sometimes think “Really? Women are attracted the this man or that man”

 

I think most of us could easily acknowledge that a beautiful woman is more attractive than an average man, or a good looking man... I don't fancy men lol.

But women do feel the need to wear men's clothing, don't tell me you don't wear jeans or shirts or t shirts or shorts...all mens clothing or was until women took over and decided it was theirs too … Comfy clothes!! no longer in dresses and high heels etc lol

 

The point is there are womens clothes and there are mens clothes but women can wear either without an eyelid battered so there is no issue but there is an issue when a man wears womens clothes and this is called “inequality”.. but no one talks about it or calls it inequality as Crossdressing is weird right? … even though we have no idea how many men do it we don't kick up a fuss we hide it and feel guilty and in the grand scheme of the world how pathetic is it that something as silly as a man dressing as a woman is ridiculed and causes so much worry and angst..

 

I'm not annoyed by any of your questions so hope you didn't get that impression from the latest round of questions .. I rather find some questions a little amusing that women worry so much about their husband crossdressing or maybe I've had a lot of time to think about this and reflect on it and see women worry unnecessarily about something as simple as a man dressing different and presenting different if you can get your head around it that way.

So no you're not pushing buttons its still an enjoyable chatter..

 

Crossdressing is still a very big taboo.

Now Thats a good statement and I'll ask a question “Why do you think Crossdressing is so Taboo?”

 

I think its because no one understands it and Crossdressers get lumped in with the whole trans thing where as we've said and as Trans people have said Crossdressing is on the very outside of the Trans spectrum… WE dress up then we get undressed and return to male us and we prefer male us and don’t want to be women or remain dressed so are we Trans?

 

Yes we are by Latin definition but why is it so taboo? I have no idea.. It's ok to be a Transexual or it's ok to be Gay these days but a man in a dress who presents as a woman then returns back to acting and presenting as a man how dreadful!!

 

Life Defining?

I wouldn't say my Crossdressing is life-defining as Crossdressing has been a part of my life but in no way has it defined anything in my life as it's been under wraps and behind closed doors, very occassional (a few times per year) and now only my wife knows I Crossdress so it's hardly life defining – had I decided I wanted to be a woman full time now that would be life defining.

 

It's just a behaviour or a hobby or maybe a fetish and yes it often starts so small, with just a pair of mums tights, stockings, knickers, or a silky slip of some sort and it could have stopped I suppose but if you like / enjoy something why stop?

 

I enjoyed how it felt on my skin as a young kid and as I've said both batman and superman wore tights then as I got older and fancied women 10-15 years old it became a substitute for me not having a girlfriend wearing this sexy stuff still liking the feel and the effects it was having on me during puberty and I was getting off on it so why stop?

 

Now you've hit on something in the next sentence “You knew back then that it was weird, so why didn't you stop?” - I didn't think of it as weird as a 6,7,8,9,10 -15 year old but I probably hid I was doing it from about 10 onwards as it got more related to sex and to sexy lingerie and the marshall wards lingerie section in the catalogue and I was getting off on it not wanting to get caught masterbating whilst wearing stockings heels and a basque.. I didn't associate what I was doing with being Gay .. God that didn't ever cross my mind as I was thinking of women as I dressed to the point in my early 20s when I told my wife and she asked if I was Gay I was gobsmacked.. I'd never linked what I was doing with a sexuality other than me a straight guy dressing up and getting off on it.. and I never thought I was weird for dressing up it was just clothes deemed to belong to a woman..

 

I hid it but not because I thought it was wrong or weird more as I didn't want to get told off but I never thought it was wrong or weird as for all I knew everyone was doing it or I was the only person in the world doing it.. I just didn't think about it much as being weird or wrong..

 

Not the sort of thing you discuss is it “I was home alone last night so put on some sexy lingerie, fantasised about women I fancy and masturbated”

Did I enjoy being a rebel?

Yes and still do.. I like to think about things and challenge if I think something is wrong or if I can find a better way of doing something but never linked my crossdressing with being a rebel.

 

Did crossdressing make you more interesting?

Nope as no one knew I was doing it so how could it make me more interesting.. what made me interesting was I was the fastest over 100m in school and in the district / county, I played lots of sport and was liked at school that made me interesting .. crossdressing back then was occassional and for getting myself off.. then in latter life I went onto Uni stillplayed a lot of sport now i'm quite sucessful in work and other things which make me interesting as a person.

 

The Crossdressing doesn't come into it or define me in any way other than some escapism oh and the fact I have very sexy legs lol.

 

I guess it's very difficult for me and others to believe you put yourselves through all this taboo for a 'nice feeling'.  For an urge. Surely there must be more to it than this?

 

Nope its 'nice' what more can I say.. as above it used to get me off when I was younger and was I suppose a fetish but as I got into my 20s it became more a want to try to see if I could look convincing with makeup then a wig followed and telling my wife about it and the escapism happened.. there is a gradual thing with crossdressing I believe and some go further some do less and I am what and where I am and happy with this place as an occasional crossdresser.

 

I think people put too much thought into it with people telling me it must be a compulsion to be a woman (nope) or its an illness (nope) or its a fetish (nope not any more) its nothing much more than dressing up and it feels nice to transform and relax other than Alpha male stressed out me.. it really is as simple as that..

 

I can only speak for crossdressing and how I do it and why I do it and yes exactly everyone has been searching for some deep meaning behind crossdressing and there probably isn't one.. would I be weird if I liked putting on a suit of armour or dressing up as a wookee.. just happens when I dress up its as a woman.

 

The woman within

There is no woman within me .. if a Crossdresser feels obligated to preach about the 'woman within' they're either using that expression for want of a better way of telling someone why they crossdress or there really is a woman within and they are transvestites not crossdressers maybe...

 

Eureka!! Crossdressing is not always that complicated, despite people complicating it!


It just is. And to a Crossdresser, Crossdressing occasionally isn't an important part of their / our lives but it is to a certain level for that bit of escapism and fun. I mean to say if someone said to me what the most important things in your life:
1. My wife and kids
2. My extended family
3. Health
4. Welath
5. Job
6. Sport
7. Music
8. …. Crossdressing wouldn't make the list even though its an important factor in my life it's only a small insignificant thing important but insignificant.

 

I'm sure people think we crossdress every time we're home alone every chance we get but like I've said the urge comes and goes .. sometimes I dress as I have opportunity and don't enjoy it and take off the makeup etc other times I really could do with unwinding especially if I haven't dressed for a long time and work is building up stress levels then its so nice to unwind and dress up.. It can sometimes be a little repetitive and boring or as mentioned I have cultivated some nice designer stubble and I'm out on the weekend so won't dress as I don't want to shave as I never dress with a beard .. I only dress if I can be fully close shaved and fully dressed and made up.. Would I dress every day if I could.. Nope as I think I'd get bored of it but would give it a go for say a weekend if I could to see if I could live as “Davina”24/2 for two days and see how it felt..

 

Some boys will and probably have randomly tried on female clothes, may have got a kick out of it and you're right “The end”.. for others like me it may flick a switch of “I like this, it feels sexy and I'll do it again”... then it grows to “I wonder if I could look convincing”

 

I sometimes wonder what my wife would have said if I hadn't told her I'd crossdressed before and told her her dressing me triggered me wanting to dress more…

 

I don't know why very few can accept this reality that crossdressing or as you put it the “Davina Type Crossdresser” isn't a threat to a marriage or relationship, its just dressing up for fun, escapism, to see if I can look convincing, to unwind dressed up as something different other than Alpha man, to feel sexy and nice .. Nothing more than that.

 

Maybe its because crossdressing is lumped in with transexualism, transvestism (ie dressing full time), fetishistic crossdressing, drag queens etc and no one knows us men exist not worrying about our dressing, but keeping it secret knowing people don't / won't understand .. men who are alpha red blooded straight married fathers husbands and boyfriends who every now and then dress up as women to some extent but are happy to return to male mode until the urge takes us again to dress up.

 

It really is a strive to want to prove to people that we're not sinister or perverted we're just normal but have this unfair inequality thrust upon us due to the stigma on this sort of thing by the media and society as a whole and upbringing / stereotypical typecasting of what is a man and what does he do, how does he dress and behave and what is a woman and what does she do and how does she dress and behave..