Flirted with? but didn't realise...

21/04/2016 12:05

SO yesterday I worked form home and was also due to work a night shift so I broke the rules and didn't get in 12 hours rest “slap on the wrist” but it is nice to work the occasional night shift in work to see some reality instead of the computer screen and other managers and Engineers faces in constant meetings and briefings..

 

We had a few experts out with us last night trialing some kit, one of them being a woman who chatted to me throughout the night about the kit, the job and work and I paid little attention to her other than this and the fact she was in her 50's quite attractive and we're all in bright personal protective gear and she was made up the the 9s with makeup done very astutely for a trip out on site in the middle of nowhere in the middle of the night. i thought nothing of it other than she likes to look her best.

 

It was only when we got back to the office and a colleague said that she had been flirting with me all night to which I said when how where did you get that notion and he said we all noticed it … well I didn’t I just thought she was interested in the job.. so apparently I don't notice flirting any more lol but nice to be fancied if that’s what did happen and they’re not pulling my leg.

 

“We thought she was going to ask you back to her hotel” - Yeah right.. as if... Must have been the designer stubble and my technical knowledge oh and my sexy accent lol