Friends went to “The Rocky Horror Show”

31/01/2016 18:25

In line with the theme on my wife distancing herself from my dressing, or that's how it feels.

 

I mentioned to her that friends of mine had gone to the Rocky horror show dressed up and had placed photos on social media and she said she could never do that.

 

It looks like they had fun.

 

I asked why she wouldn't dress up or go to the show? Was it she didn't want me dressed up in public? A non committal answer on this.

 

Her reason floors me more than me crossdressing and frustrates me.

 

She said she could never go out in stockings and suspenders and high heels.

 

All to do with self esteem and self image.

 

The frustrating element for me Rocky Horror aside is even with just me at home or for me at home once in a while she wont wear stockings and heels or nice tights and heels.

 

This is something I've added to the Forum in here to see if there are similarities to crossdressing and wives who wont dress up themselves.

 

I'm not a big fan of the Rocky Horror show and to be honest only loosely know what its all about, but it would be a feasible way of crossdressing in public more so than anything else.

 

I've blogged about it before here.. would I or wouldn't I go through with it.. well it seems a question not worth debating as my wife said she wouldn't want to go or dress up crossdressing or not.