Funny how Crossdressing comes up in every day conversation

13/12/2015 20:41

Baby sitters booked and out with friends for a drink and somehow in the chat men wearing their wives lingerie was mentioned and people laugh including my wife and less so me as they go on to talk about it being a weird thing to do men wearing their wives lingerie.

 

It was only a brief mention in a wider discussion on sexuality as somehow vanilla people (a new term I've learnt recently as in run of the mill people who don't have any sort of kink as I'm going to go all out there and call Crossdressing a kink) are mainstream media led placing crossdressing with LGBT assuming it is sexuality driven which it isn't... not for all of us anyway.

 

I was sat there possibly not laughing about it as much as the rest as I was thinking:

a) Has my wife told her friend I crossdress and she's told her husband and he's bringing it up tongue in cheek.

b) I was also thinking what if I say what's wrong with crossdressing?

c) What if I said its fun to crossdress it can be a great stress reliever and a turn on too.

d) Also thinking my wife's getting another example of people ridiculing crossdressing I wonder if this will dent her acceptance of me dressing up seeing her friend and her husbands perspective.

 

If I had chosen to do C and said I crossdressed I know the result would have been heavier laughter with them saying as if you'd crossdress…

 

I don't know, what can we do to educate people it's harmless? It's just clothes and image and for some a form of escapism from the stressful lives we lead.

 

I've blogged about this before and will have to go back and find what I wrote last time but I do come across crossdressing in conversation more and more…

 

I'm sat here wondering what my wife made of it all last night.. will have to ask her later and maybe get her to blog about how it affects her hearing friends laugh about crossdressing...