Husband and Wife night in or out or in?

31/01/2016 18:17

A surprise that we had a volunteer to baby sit and the kids wanted to stay out so night to ourselves so what to do?

 

First there was the matter of dropping off the kids and one of them changed their mind and wanted to come home then changed their mind wanted to stay and the matter of an FA Cup football match to watch on TV taking us to 19:15….

 

- We could have jumped on a bus into the next village and had a drink and probably a meal, but the weather was rubbish and we didn't feel like it. Both tired.

 

- We could have jumped on the train into the big city, had a drink and a spot of people watching and a meal. But, £15 before we start on train tickets and poor train times to and back from the big city put us off.

 

Typical we get baby sitters when we don't have anything on then when we need a baby sitter we struggle to get one…

 

- So we could stay in and watch Saturday night TV? Not likely as it's pretty rubbish..

 

- We could have had a nice meal and a drink at home.. Neither bothered to cook.. We do sound lazy don't we. Maybe its parenthood and being overworked.

 

- I could have suggested that I get dressed up and we have a “Girly night in” but I didn't sense in my Wifes mood that that would have been something she wanted to do. I have been thinking of a Girly night in as we haven't had one for so long and it would have been nice to just dress without the need to work on the lap top or worry about what time I had to get changed back etc.

 

I could have brought all my Crossdressing wardrobe down from the attic and had a sort out and a try on with the wife giving dresses and outfits the thumbs up or down and she may have claimed some back for herself.. Maybe next time if she likes the idea of this.

 

I certainly need a good clear out of “Davinas wardrobe”.. but no dressing… Planning on working from home in the week dressed which will be the 2nd time in Jan.. Ops first time in February.

 

Another reason I didn't mention anything was when I was away with work last week she mentioned she was having a “Girly night” at home and I said “Without me?” and all she replied was 'HaHa' not making any more of my comment about us having a girly night.. Usually she would have text something positive or funny about our Girls nights in but not this time ...oh well.

 

- We had a simple meal and she drank wine I drank beer and we watched a few films.

 

Oh I did do something Crossdressing related as I asked my wife to help me re-curl my long blonde wig and thought also maybe she'd say “do you want to dress up?” but as she didn’t I took this as another sign she didn’t want me dressing last night… a few films then some much needed sleep…

 

Maybe next time.. The wig came out well I'll blog how we did it in the week.