More similarities "THe Urge" by Katie

21/02/2016 07:47

Another fab email from KAtie this time explaining the urge and how it canbe quelled and how it can be frustrating when you cannot use Crossdressing to unwind due to circumstances.

 

It's nice to see I'm not alone and i think good for others to read more perspective on this subject than just me rabbiting on about it and also points out why we have to remain so much in the closet about our crossdressing. Again Thankyou Katie for allowing me to publish your email here.

 

Hi Davina

 

God the urge to crossdress is a strange one. 

 

We're having some building work done (started in November and due to finish by the end of February - fingers crossed) which has really curtailed my time to dress.

 

I had two evenings away at a hotel and one grabbed hour over that time and I just can't quell the urge.

 

It's really frustrating and making me grumpy.

 

You said in your blog that men think of sex every 3-6 seconds, well it seems that I think about crossdressing the same! 

 

It starts when I get up and switch on BBC breakfast TV.

 

I love the way that Louise and Sally dress (especially Sally who I don't think I've ever seen wear an outfit I wouldn't) although I must say Naga does have her own style!

 

I then log onto my Yahoo account and will normally have a couple of emails from women's fashion shops.

 

I'll flick through the latest style etc think what I'd like to buy.

 

I've bought a dress, blouse, a pair of shoes and some ankle boots since November (all in the sale) but haven't been able to wear them - torment. It does seem to quell the urge a little.


I also took the step of shaving my legs when I was away in December.

 

It's been 2 months now that I've been keeping them as smooth as possible.

 

I bought an epilator which I've tried to persist with and it seems to be paying dividends. It is some consolation in that at least my legs feel feminine but doesn't quite fulfil that urge.

At least I can see a light at the end of the tunnel and can't wait to the day that I finally have the house to myself!

 

The strange thing is that normally I can pretty well dress all 9-2, 5 days a week if I want to but I don't.

 

As you said I sometime find that after a couple of hours dressed I might get bored and change back to my male clothes.

 

By the end of the week I might not even bother dressing. The urge can be quelled. 

 

I read a lot of message on forum about being able to dress 24/7 and being a woman full-time.

 

When I first get dressed I just feel that I wish it would never end but as I said after a few hours I get bored and just change back.

 

It's also more practical in male clothes as heels and skirts can be difficult to negotiate when doing the day to day chores - and definitely not the decorating!


I guess that puts me in the plain old vanilla crossdresser camp.

 

I'm happy to dress at home for my own benefit. I don't have any mad desire to go out in public although I do have a bucket list of 1 girls nights out and 1 MAC makeover!

 

Does that mean I'm not pushing crossdressing to the wider public - maybe it does but I don't think I'm a lone in that.

 

If it was socially acceptable for men to dress as women would I?  

 

Maybe on occasions but not full-time and probably for the same reason as women don't dress in skirts an high heels the whole time.

 

I guess dressing as a woman full-time would take some of the gloss off it for me.

 

It's nice to have that escapism but it's also nice to have my male life. I guess it's the best of both worlds to a degree.

 

I too used to play lots of sport, mainly football and cricket but never to a high standard.

 

I'm still involved with both as my son's both play.

 

It seems that a lot of crossdressers seem to be quite 'macho' in their male lives although I never really consider myself to be overly macho.

 

When my wife found out I crossdressed one thing she said was that I was the last person she would have expected to be a crossdresser.

 

I don't know if this is a way of hiding the feminine side or that having the feminine side allow you to express more of the macho side. A bit of yin and yang. 

 

Another half hour spent thinking about crossdressing instead of working!

 

Katie