Thought of the day - how people dress gives an instant impression about them

02/04/2016 23:13

I found myself today making a homophobic comment as we drove through a local village on our way home from shopping and saw this guy with skinny jeans not quite down to his ankles with his jeans half way down his backside and a white t shirt with harry styles type curly hair and I exclaimed “How gay did that guy look”..

I'll take the wrap on the knuckles for the homophobic comment but..

Had I seen a man dressed as a woman I may have said.. “Is that a man dressed as a woman?”

I wouldn't have said “That guys dressed as a woman he looks so gay”

So what can I glean from that as a blog conclusion…

Seeing a man dressed as a woman I don't judge that person may be Gay but I did gauge that the way the guy in the village was dressed he looked Gay..

I'll go back to my initial and teenage days of dressing through to my current crossdressing and make this statement “I don't link my crossdressing or crossdressing in general to sexuality .. Its just crossdressing why does sexuality have to come into it…”

I'm back to LGBT the T has no place with groups who are defined with sexuality as Transvestism isn't a sexuality.. it may be a minority but its definitely not a sexuality..

But on telling someone you crossdress the first thing that springs to mind is sexuality.. how frustrating it then is to have to explain and reassure to someone that crossdressing has nothing to do with sexuality and in a lot of cases nothing to to with fetish..

Think outside the box if I dressed as a Robot would they put me in a group LGBTR? No

So wearing clothes deemed female and having a fem appearance makeup wig n all is thought of as wrong or perverted but anyone can dress as a robot or express their sexuality.. It seems an overblown OTT reaction for someone to be rejected by society, shunned and laughed at because they decide to dress up like a woman.. end of that thought for the day.